Healthcare in Chattanooga

Chattanooga's health care sector has three hospital systems offering acute care services.

Erlanger Hospital is the area's primary trauma center and is operated by the Chattanooga-Hamilton County Hospital Authority. Erlanger's medical campuses in Hamilton County include Erlanger East, Erlanger North, and the downtown campus, Erlanger Baroness, which also includes the campus of T.C. Thompson Children's Hospital.

Parkridge Hospital is located east of downtown in the Glenwood District and is run by Tri-Star Healthcare. Tri-Star also operates East Ridge Medical Center in nearby East Ridge and Parkridge Valley Hospital, a behavioral health facility.

Also located downtown is Memorial Hospital, operated by Catholic Health Initiatives. Memorial Northpark Hospital, located in the Hixson area, is also a part of the Memorial healthcare system.

In addition to these acute care facilities, Siskin Hospital and HealthSouth Chattanooga, rehabilitation facilities are located downtown Chattanooga along with Kindred Hospital Chattanooga, a long term acute care (LTAC) facility.



Chattanooga Overview

Chattanooga Communities 

Lookout Mountain

Arts and Culture in Chattanooga

Fun in Chattanooga

Education in Chattanooga

Healthcare in Chattanooga

Sports in Chattanooga



Chattanooga Chamber

Chattanooga Times Free Press

Arts Build

City of Chattanooga

City of Chattanooga - Employment Opportunities

Hamilton County



Helpful Links offers details stats on towns and cities in the United States. 

National Center For Education Stats
NCES is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data that are related to education in the United States and other nations. is your objective source of school information on elementary, middle and high schools.